Warning for trojan hyip site

Date June 24, 2006

Please read this for your own security. Nowadays scammers are creating hyip’s with trojan inside, I got from the egold list this:

Hi,

I had got an odd mail this morning, giving me login to a hyip. Of curiousity
I went there to see the site when my antiviruses freaked out. If this mail
is targeted to people on this list be warned, don’t even go to the front
page of the site. It tries to infect you with Trojan-Dropper.VBS.Inor.cz:

http://www.sophos.com/virusinfo/analyses/trojinorr.html

The mail was as follows:

Dear, Member!

The payment was successful.
Your Balance: 600.00 eg

YOUR LOGIN: 499Pupkin
YOUR PASSWORD: fdjVasjao22

hxxp://www.firehyip.us (DO NOT ENTER THIS SITE)

Don’t click on the link above!!!
Best Regards,
Finexe

Take care, please do not click on fire hyip site.

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>