Magic-Vault: we have been hacked; the program stands still

Date April 4, 2007

Have received an email from Pedro, the admin of Magic-Vault, he claims that their site have been hacked and someone changed the files of the payment. I asked him if his webhosting accepts e-gold and he told me that they don’t accept e-gold. It seems that the hackers are the same as ABCHYIP.com. Which are the only that have access to the FTP, or their script is not good (Bugs/Exploits). Here is the full email of Pedro which allowed us to publish it:

As you can check by visiting our website (http://www.magic-vault.com)
our script has been hacked. We have not lost any funds with this issue,
but the website will not be available very soon, because we will have to
wait for the ABCHyip programmers to fix the problem or hire a new script
license from a different programmer (do you know of a good and safe
one?). However, there will not be any problems (at all!) with our
program. We are still generating profits from our members’ funds, with
Forex results posted in our official forum (URL:
http://www.magic-vault.com/forum) and audited by yourself. Our official
forum is going to be our headquarters. Withdrawal requests can be made
by posting in the section “Withdrawals” in our forum (we have just
created it) or by sending a PM to “Magic-Vault” forum users. New members
should send their e-gold account number, name, birth date, country and
desired username to support@magic-vault.com. After the registration has
been accepted, deposits can be made by sending funds directly to our
e-gold account (number 4032790) with the investment plan (Monthly or
Daily) identified in the “Memo” field.

We just need to be sure that you are aware of the situation. So, we
would really appreciate to hearing from you soon. Thank you very much in
advance.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Oliveira
Administrator of Magic-Vault
(http://www.magic-vault.com)

Advertisement:

Site of the month

7 Responses to “Magic-Vault: we have been hacked; the program stands still”

  1. Pedro (Administrator of Magic-Vault) said:

    The urgent e-mail messages we have sent to ABCHyip administrators have not been answered yet, and we do not expect an answer from them anymore. Their website (http://www.abchyip.com) is down…

    We may start a litigation process soon if we do not get any clarification from Mr Peter, the owner and programmer of ABCHyip.

  2. money said:

    Pedro, I have been researching about this company and they are having problems with the server. Someone reported them as ponzi and their hosting company closed down their sites. They claim that will move to another hosting company soon.

  3. Pedro (Administrator of Magic-Vault) said:

    We really do hope so.

  4. Pedro (Administrator of Magic-Vault) said:

    The website of ABCHyip is up and running again. We have used their help ticket system to ask for an explanation and for a refund.

    We will keep everyone updated about this issue and post every piece of fresh information in Magic-Vault website (http://www.magic-vault.com).

  5. Pedro (Administrator of Magic-Vault) said:

    This is just a quick note to let you all know that, for safety reasons, we have decided not to have a script in our website anymore.

    The administrators of Magic-Vault will manage all the information offline, so that the risk of our members’ information being stolen is as small as possible. Our website (http://www.magic-vault.com) and our terms and conditions (http://www.magic-vault.com/terms.php) have been changed accordingly.

  6. Pedro (Administrator of Magic-Vault) said:

    As you can find stated in our website (http://www.magic-vault.com), we are still waiting for being interviewed by Mr Carlos Aldana, the administrator of eTalkMoney.

    :)

  7. Pedro (Administrator of Magic-Vault) said:

    «The document located at was checked and found to be valid HTML 4.0 Transitional. This means that the resource in question identified itself as “HTML 4.0 Transitional” and that we successfully performed a formal validation using an SGML or XML Parser (depending on the markup language used).»

    [source: http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.magic-vault.com

    The new and simple structure of our website allowed us to easily change it to be fully compliant to meet the requirements of W3C.

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>