12by12daily : Urgent Pishing Sites

Date July 15, 2006

On the main page of 12by12daily there is a warning:

URGENT! Phishing Site.
Hi everybody,
It seems a little success brings out all the scammers and thieves. There are now 2 phishing 12by12daily sites at http://www.twelvedaily.com/ and http://www.12by12dailypro.com/ Whatever you do, DO NOT LOGIN FROM THOSE URLs. They will steal your login details at 12by12daily, and access your account.
http://www.12by12daily.net is THE ONLY url to the genuine 12by12daily site. Please
save it to your favourites, and only login from that url.
David

Personally I did theĀ  same error with 12by12daily.com and the right one is .net please change your password RIGHT NOW if you login with 12by12daily.com or twelvedaily.com

3 Responses to “12by12daily : Urgent Pishing Sites”

  1. Martin said:

    Hi, I’m the owner of 12by12dailypro.com.

    I spoke with Dave a few days ago about this misunderstanding. Rather than being a phishing site I set the URL to divert to 12by12daily.net but with my affilaite ID.

    Members will have received an email from Dave stating that this has been sorted out, and to resolve the confusion I replaced the redirection with a doorway page.

    Anybody who registered via 12by12dailypro.com can relax about password issues and your account is 100% secure.

    Regards

    Martin

  2. Martin said:

    Hi,

    I’m the owner of http://www.12by12dailypro.com

    I spoke with Dave a few days ago and everything is now cleared uo. 12by12dailypro is not a phising site or similar, it was merely a site which redirected to 12by12daily.net but with my affiliate link.

    Dave emailed all members to confirm this a few days ago. If you have joined under this link then your login details are completely secure.

    I have replaced the redirection with a doorway page on Daves request.

    I expect that the other site mentioned probably did the same thing as me, but don’t take y word on that.

    Regards

    Martin

  3. money said:

    Hi Martin, nice to see you here…and thanks for clearing this up personally.

    And yes that’s true that 12by12dailypro.com is not pishing site.

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>